Creative Consistency

Hi, it’s been a while.

Honestly, I don’t know what to write at the minute.

This pandemic is hard, and exhausting, and I tip my hat to anyone who can continue to be creative consistently throughout.

How do you nurture your creative mind while the world goes to shit around you?

That is the question right now.

I don’t know what to write, what to draw, what to take photos of. I feel so creatively blocked and drained. I know I’ll get there again, and when I do it will feel so damn good.

When it flows, it flows, and there’s no better feeling. I guess the struggle is waiting patiently for that period again. Or trying to force that period to come. I don’t know what the right way to do it is. Perhaps a balance of both. Patience and forcing yourself to get out into the world to inspire yourself with all the beauty it has.

To finding our inspiration, our creativity and our original vision even in the darkest, most chaotic of worlds right now.

Until next time


Leave a comment